RSS

Napkin 2010

06 Jul

napkin front page website

My first job offer was written on a Burger King napkin over 12 years ago.

My 1st rough draft of “Things I might say when I propose” was written on a yellow napkin from Susanville’s Frosty Mill 8 years ago.

It was nearly 3 years ago when I wrote my 5-year ministry plan on a napkin I found in our kitchen after moving to Southern California.

In February 2010, I’ll be bringing a handful of napkins to Las Vegas.

Why?

Well, as my friend Gina McClain puts it, “The journey from napkin to reality can be challenging.”
At the Napkin Conference 2010, I plan to hear about that journey from guys like Sam Luce and  Jim Wideman.

I also look forward to meeting this guy:

If you’re on the West Coast, you need to get to this conference.
We’ll meet up and share ideas.
We’ll even share some napkins.

It’s not too early to plan.
Are you in?

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 6, 2009 in Kidmin, Los Angeles, Orange

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Napkin 2010

  1. Jan Smith

    July 7, 2009 at 10:30 am

    We represent three kid’s entertainment groups, Go Fish, The Lads and Yancy. I would like to know more about your conference.

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
