RSS

5 People to Meet in Twenty10

10 Nov

http://poeticmocha.files.wordpress.com/2009/04/starbucks.jpg

During this next series of posts, I’ll share with you 5 people I will be trying to meet and collaborate with in the next calendar year.

Your plans for the next year should be bigger than just what programs you’ll be running and how much money you’ll be spending – you should be just as strategic in planning who you’ll be partnering with and why.  Over the next week or two, I’ll share with you who I think is at the leading edge of their field and how I plan on leveraging my time and schedule in order to get in their paths.

As we begin this discussion, I’ll start with 1 simple rule – nobody is off-limits on this list.  I’m not just going to write down 5 people I already have plans to see at Starbucks in January.  Rather, I’m going big on this one.  If I could strategically share a cup of coffee or a meal with any five people who I think could speak into and shape the way I do ministry… who would I list?

That’s my approach.

I look forward to sharing my thoughts with you.

 
8 Comments

Posted by on November 10, 2009 in Kidmin

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

8 responses to “5 People to Meet in Twenty10

  1. jonathan

    November 11, 2009 at 8:08 am

    Looking forward to it!

    Like

     
  2. Rick Keiser

    November 13, 2009 at 5:32 pm

    Cant wait to see your list. I know I had one of mine just fulfilled. Met with Craig Jutila for 2 hours…at Starbucks. Thanks for sharing yours… 4 more to think of for me. GO BIG…and GOOD LUCK.

    Like

     
  3. gina

    November 15, 2009 at 6:59 pm

    okay. thanks for the challenge. i’ve probably had these names rolling around in my head for a while, but now i think i’ll write them down. looking forward to seeing yours. 🙂

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
