RSS

Collaborate: Dear Michael Chanley + the Group of 34

16 Apr

Collaborate: Family + Church

Dear Michael Chanley + the Group of 34,

I wanted to write you a letter to say thanks.

Thanks for putting your heads together and your egos aside in an effort to equip the church-at-large as we try to wrestle with the idea of partnering families with churches (and visa versa).  As I tackle my way through each chapter/thought in your book, I want to share with you my first thoughts and the implications I could see in my own sphere of influence.  I understand that books are not written to be a two-way conversation… but, I want to pretend that this one is.  Over the next couple of weeks, leading up to the Orange Conference, I’ll be posting replies to each author of Collaborate.  I want each of you to know, first hand, the impact a little book like this can have on a guy in his mid/late twenties out on the island of California.

I look forward to the conversation and collaborating (kind of) with each of you.

-Ap

Here’s a disclaimer… I know many bloggers were offered a free copy of Collaborate so that they could post reviews on their websites.
I didn’t pursue that offer… I paid the listed $13.99 for my copy.  I’m just throwing that out there, in case any of you thought about asking.  I wanted to be able to post my thoughts without feeling like I needed to be nice to the wonderful people over at Ministers Label Publishing.

 

Tags: , , , ,

9 responses to “Collaborate: Dear Michael Chanley + the Group of 34

  1. Henry Zonio

    April 17, 2010 at 10:33 am

    I’m glad you crashed the book blog tour! Great feedback, too… Isn’t it great when we can collaborate towards a shared ends. It’s even greater that we all don’t have to go about it in the same way. Another reason why I love that the body of Christ is diverse!

    Be watching for your chance to contribute 😉 Shhh, don’t tell anyone.

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
