RSS

my favorite things: #31 Good News Clubs

20 Oct

One of my favorite things that we do as a ministry is a little thing we like to call Good News Clubs.

My assistant, Staci Travisano (@Stacitrav) and I put together a little video that we’ve been sending out to potential volunteers for this booming ministry.  Could we have done a better quality video for this?  Absolutely!  But, after multiple takes, and taking into account that we both hate being on camera, we felt like the people watching this already like us – so, it was more about giving them a head’s up for what Good News Clubs are like in our community.

Currently, we provide support for 4 clubs in Glendora (3 directly and 1 in partnership with another amazing church down the road from us) and I’m starting conversations today to launch a 5th club at the only public school left in our city that doesn’t have a GNC on campus.

Want to know more about running gospel-centered programs on public school campuses in your neck of the woods?  Drop me a line in the comment section and I’d love to follow up with you!

 
5 Comments

Posted by on October 20, 2010 in Kidmin, Los Angeles

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

5 responses to “my favorite things: #31 Good News Clubs

  1. Anthony Prince

    October 20, 2010 at 3:49 pm

    Here is a scenario that someone once described to me: Imagine that the principal of the local elementary school called your church and asked if you could send some people over once a week to share the gospel with the children there.  What would you say to him/her?

    The Supreme Court has invited us to do exactly that–to go on campus once a week and share the gospel with the children.

    Crazy, right? Seriously, I love Good News Clubs. And… so should you.

    Like

     
  2. scholarships

    November 5, 2010 at 2:39 am

    I have just added this post to digg 🙂

    Like

     
  3. David Tripp

    November 22, 2010 at 10:23 am

    Anthony, I would love to speak with you about starting Good News clubs in our community.

    Like

     
  4. Lori Schulz

    August 6, 2011 at 8:53 pm

    Anthony, Thanks for getting the word out about Good News Clubs! I have been teaching a club in my neighborhood public school for several years. It is SO MUCH FUN!! I have seen several children during this summer and they have told me that they are excited about club starting again this fall. Good News Clubs are definitely making a difference in the lives of children. This is a great ministry to be a part of. Everyone – Check out Good News Clubs!

    Like

     
    • Anthony Prince

      August 8, 2011 at 9:00 am

      Couldn’t agree more, Lori!

      I’ll be praying for blessings over your ministry as we begin a new school year.
      Gotta love Good News Clubs!

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
