RSS

Book Review (Preview): Spiritual Parenting

23 Nov

I’ve been given the opportunity to read through and review Michelle Anthony’s new book, Spiritual Parenting.  Later this week, I’ll re-read the sections that stood out to me on my first pass and write up my thoughts.

My preview: This is a great resource.  There’s a good chance it’ll be the book I put into parents hands in 2011 when they ask me for a parenting resource.  Actually, to be honest, I may put it in their hands even if they don’t know what they’re asking for.  It has that much potential.

In the meantime, I want you to read what my friend, Dan Scott, has to say about the book.  Dan’s voice in children’s ministry should carry further than my own… so there’s a chance that you’ve already read about how much he digs this new resource.

But, if you haven’t, you need to follow this link:

http://danscottblog.com/2010/11/22/review-spiritual-parenting/

 
3 Comments

Posted by on November 23, 2010 in Book Review, Kidmin, Resources

 

Tags: , , , , ,

3 responses to “Book Review (Preview): Spiritual Parenting

  1. Corey Jones

    November 24, 2010 at 8:01 am

    Hello. I have read on a couple of recent blogs of people reviewing this book and I am definitely going to read it and offer it as a resource for parents in my ministry. I am curious though, how do you get on the list of “book reviewers?” I would love offer my services but have no idea how to go about that. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
    -Corey-

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
