RSS

Exploring Georgia: A Pre- #Orange11 Adventure

26 Apr

Today, I arrived in Atlanta before the sun made it here.  After smiling a ton at the lady working the Avis counter and saying yes’m about a thousand times, I drove away with an upgraded mid-size car that looks a little something like this:

As I drove away from the airport, I realized that I had over 9 hours to kill before I could check into my hotel.

So, I decided to explore everything that Georgia had to offer.

Which, of course, began with an expedition into the middle of nowhere to visit the Georgia Guidestones, led to a tireless search for wild alligators, brought me to a church cemetery/playground hybrid, turned into a journey to South Carolina and ended up next to a GIANT bulldog (only in Georgia)!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I’m looking forward to connecting with other ministry leaders at Orange tomorrow.  If you’re going to be around, I’d love to connect.

You can check out what break outs I’ll be attending during the pre-conference here:

https://westcoastcm.wordpress.com/2011/04/25/my-orange-line-up-2011/

 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 26, 2011 in Kidmin, Orange, Thoughts

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Exploring Georgia: A Pre- #Orange11 Adventure

  1. allison kellum

    April 27, 2011 at 5:59 am

    My mother in law lives about 10 minutes away from the Guidestones. They are quite the mystery.

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
