RSS

Daily Archives: May 5, 2009

Bright Lights and Warm Hearts

I’m currently re-finishing a talk that I had written out for our church’s Women’s Ministry Bible Study end-of-the-year celebration.

I blame the Orange Conference.

That is, one of my greatest take-aways from the conference is a new vocabulary.  I now am rethinking the way I talk about the importance of the church’s partnership with families.

When I talk about prayer, I’ll be talking about our Dialogue with God.

Instead of talking about a volunteer’s roles, I’ll be talking about a team member’s mission.

I have piles of words that I’ll be evaluating and possibly adopting over the next few months.  They’re creating shifts in the way I look at the ministry I’ve been called to lead.

Posts like THIS, from Children’s Ministry Online, are making me rethink the way I’m communicating these new words.

Talks from guys like Reggie Joiner (the guy from this impromptu interview given by Matt Mckee) echo through the words I’m reading in his book, Think Orange.

Conversations I had at the Blogger’s Lounge with guys like Jonathan Cliff have encouraged me to take a harder look at the way I communicate vision to my team and the church leaders around me.

So, all you kidmin leaders out there… how are your words being shaped by the lessons you’re learning?
Share your thoughts in the comments section!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on May 5, 2009 in Kidmin, Orange

 

Tags: , , ,